BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT #200 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman, Richard Sargent and three phone attendees.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the agenda. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. Questions were read from the January 20th, 2021 public comments.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

In communications, a FOIA request was reviewed and the candidates running for the school board in the April 6th election were named.

The board held a first reading of the 2021-2022 District Calendar.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the Certification of Hazardous Transportation Conditions. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve the inter-governmental agreement with Lena-Winslow School District for Girls and Boys Golf for 2021-2022 and 2022-2023. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the inter-governmental agreement with Lena-Winslow School District for Girls Track for 2021-2022 and 2022-2023. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the multi-year leasing of 7 new busses for four years from Midwest Transit at a price of \$16,514 per bus per year. Mrs. Lieb seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the Resolution for the TRS Supplemental Savings Plan. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to enter closed session at 6:52 p.m. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Lieb motioned to enter open session at 7:49 p.m. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve Dan Rowe and Noel Aponte as Volunteer Softball Coaches. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve Kristi Fransen as a JH Volleyball Coach for the 2021 season. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Lieb motioned to approve the extension and retaining of Dr. Schiffman as the Pearl City School District Superintendent from July 2021 through and including June 30, 2025. His base salary will be \$123,600 for the 2021-2022 contract year. This is the same salary as the 2020-2021 school year. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve a two year multi-year contract for Mr. Ben Asche as JH/HS Principal for the Pearl City School District. His base salary will be \$77,765 for the 2021-2022 school year. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve a 3% increase for Elementary Principal Mr. Brent Chrisman. His salary will be \$77,765 for the 2021-2022 school year. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve a 3% increase for Non-Certified staff for the 2021-2022 school year. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:54 pm. Mrs. Lieb seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President